Michelle Blake has published three novels in the acclaimed Lily Connor mystery series, The Tentmaker, Earth Has No Sorrow, and The Book of Light. She has just finished a fourth novel, Dream Museum,which is not part of the mystery series, and is at work on a collection of personal essays, titled Grown Children.

To read published essays or to learn more about scheduled events, please see News and Notes.

You can also read current essays and reflections at the new blog site michelleblake.tumblr.com.

"Michelle Blake's series about an Episcopal priest...stands out for a couple of reasons--besides the essential one of being written with intelligence and grace. These books take a long view of crime, finding meaningful lessons in antisocial acts."

New York Times Book Review, Marilyn Stasio

"Outstanding...eloquent prose, astute scholarship, convincing characters and vivid settings make this a remarkable work, raising the genre of the parish mystery to new heights."

Publishers Weekly, The Book of Light (starred review)

Site Design © Vermont Technology Partners, Inc.